Looe Music Festival

The Darkness Setlist, Looe Music Festival, Cornwall, September 2013

- Every Inch of You
- Black Shuck
- Growing On Me
- She's Just A Girl Eddie
- One Way Ticket
- Get Your Hands Off My Woman
- Love Is Only A Feeling
- Friday Night
- Street Spirit
- Givin Up
- Stuck In A Rut
- I Believe in a Thing Called Love
- Love on the Rocks with No Ice

A thrill ride, from start to finish.  There really is no other way to describe The Darkness playing on the usually quiet Looe Beach.  Storming on stage in matching Looe Music Festival t-shirts, the British four-piece soaked up the applause from the overflowing crowd before launching into the manic combo of 'Every Inch of You' and 'Black Shuck', to a riotous reception.


Throughout the set lead singer Justin Hawkins patrolled the stage like a wild animal, talking to the audience and playing guitar in ways previously thought impossible.  Ever the showman, he led the band through raucous renditions of their classic hit 'I Believe in a Thing Called Love' from debut album Permission to Land, and ended the night with fan-favourite 'Love on the Rocks with No Ice' followed immediately by a barrage of fireworks out across the water.  A loud, and incredibly fun gig to end off the spectacular Looe Music Festival 2013.


Review by Jacob, Concerts in Cornwall.