Looe Music Festival
- Try This At Home
- If Ever I Stray
- Losing Days
- Out of Breath
- The Road
- Glory Hallelujah
- Reasons Not To Be An Idiot
- The Way I Tend To Be
- Wessex Boy
- Photosynthesis
- Plain Sailing Weather
- Peggy Sang The Blues
- Recovery
- Long Live the Queen

- The Outdoor Type (Smudge Cover)
- I Knew Prufrock Before He Got Famous
- I Still Believe
A former member of punk rock band Million DeadFrank Turner turned his attention to folkier, acoustic "musics" after the demise of the aforementioned hardcore outfit. Born in Bahrain in 1981, Turner was educated at Eton College in England. His first foray into the world of punk and rock, with the bandKneejerk, came to an end in 2000, and he soon found himself joining up withMillion Dead. Over the course of that band's four-year lifespan, Million Deadreleased two critically lauded albums, but the band decided enough was enough and called it a day in 2005. Turner decided to explore a different world after Million Dead, focusing on his love of folk and country, with acoustic guitar being the guiding force. Getting a deal with Xtra Mile Recordings, he was able to release his first EP, Campfire Punkrock, in 2006. Critically well-received, the EP led to a full-length album in January of 2007, Sleep Is for the Week, which was also a critical hit and a moderate success saleswise.

While filling in just about all of his free time with touring, Turner kept recording, and released the EP The Real Damage and a DVD, All About the Destination, in 2007. His next album, Love Ire & Song, was due in the midst of more live appearances in March of 2008. Turner's label signed a distribution deal with Epitaph in the United States in late 2008. The end result was hisPoetry of the Deed in September, 2009, his first release stateside. In addition, Epitaph also reissued Love Ire & Song in the U.S. Later that year, Turnerreleased a stellar solo acoustic cover of Bruce Springsteen's "Thunder Road" as a single via Suburban Home Records, and followed it with the albumEngland Keep My Bones in June of 2011. In 2012, Turner released Last Minutes & Lost Evenings, a 15-track, handpicked collection of album cuts and rarities intended to introduce the fiery Englishman to an American audience. It was followed in 2013 by his fifth studio album, the Burbank, California-recorded Tape Deck Heart. Later in the year he released the brief ten-song Buddies EP in collaboration with songwriter Jon Snodgrass.

- Chris True